Messages from Laura and Douglas

If this postcard ever reached its destination, it must have been sent in an envelope as Laura and Douglas filled the back with their messages to Laura’s mother:

Sunday

Dear Ma

We have thought of you all today No doubt you are having a good time.  I arrived yesterday morning  It is a perfect day here so lovely & warm.  I return Tuesday morning  Best love from both

Laura

and from Douglas:

One of these fine days I shall no doubt manage to write you a long letter with all my doings on it.  Do not think because I have not written that I have forgotten you & all because I very often wonder how you all are & if everybody is well.  I wonder when I shall be able to slip down and see you.  Best love to yourself and all.

Douglas

The picture on the front of this postcard may be seen here.

This entry was posted in Back - Divided, Portrait, RP Postcard. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

