A Postcard From Arthur the Tormentor

Here is another postcard which must have been sent in an envelope.  It reads:

A photo of one of my School Mates who is in the Army Audinance Corps.  I just found it in my pocket so I thought I would sent it to you to put along with your collection I have got some more somewhere but I can’t find them.  Rather an exacting journey I had up to Ipswich on Sunday as I got into a train with an old Sergeant Major.  You are sure I tormented him well before I told him where I worked.  From truly loving Arthur.

The photo of Arthur’s school mate can be seen here.

Today’s travellers to Ipswich will also find their journeys exacting, but not due to Sergeant Majors.  Just the Bank Holiday engineering works which we have come to expect!

This entry was posted in Back - Divided, Portrait, RP Postcard and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

